Background

The law is reason unaffected by desire.

Aristotle

Being right and getting justice is not the same thing. Getting justice is expensive and often prohibitively expensive or time-consuming: Large-scale international proceedings with specialized lawyers are tedious and expensive, the duration sometimes inestimable. Legal Finance invests in such large-scale proceedings.

In mass proceedings with a small amount in dispute, each individual procedure can be complex, but the reimbursement of costs is unreasonably low and is disproportionate to the actual costs. Legal Finance finances the bundling of such mass proceedings to conduct test cases.

Insolvency administrators and similar liquidators often have very limited financial resources available. On the other hand, there are potential claims that must be enforced swiftly and without compromise.

Legal Finance participates in such claims.

Legal Finance does not invest directly, but via SPVs or subsidiaries.

We finance:

  • Large-scale international proceedings
  • Mass proceedings
  • Speculative claims
  • Insolvency claims
  • Special proceedings, e.g. state liability, UDRP, URS, ADR, etc.
  • Enforcement, debt collection
en_CAEnglish (Canada)

Background

Wer sein Recht nicht wahret, gibt es auf.

Ernst Raupach (1784 – 1852), Schriftsteller

Recht haben und Recht bekommen ist nicht dasselbe. Recht bekommen ist teuer und oftmals unerschwinglich oder aufwändig: Internationale Großverfahren mit spezialisierten Anwälten sind langwierig und teuer, die Dauer manchmal unkalkulierbar. Legal Finance investiert in solche Großverfahren.

In Massenverfahren mit kleinem Streitwert kann jedes einzelne Verfahren komplex sein, die Kostenerstattung dagegen ist unangemessen niedrig und steht in keinem Verhältnis zum Aufwand den wahren Kosten. Legal Finance finanziert die Bündelung solcher Massenverfahren zur Führung von Musterprozessen.

Insolvenzverwaltern und ähnlichen Abwicklern stehen häufig nur sehr begrenzte finanzielle Mittel zur Verfügung. Demgegenüber stehen potentielle Ansprüche, die zügig und kompromisslos durchgesetzt werden müssen.

Legal Finance beteiligt sich an solchen Ansprüchen.

Legal Finance investiert nicht direkt, sondern über SPVs oder Tochtergesellschaften.

Wir finanzieren:

  • Internationale Großverfahren
  • Massenverfahren
  • Spekulative Forderungen
  • Insolvenzforderungen
  • Spezialverfahren, z.B. Staatshaftung, UDRP, URS, ADR u.ä.
  • Vollstreckungen, Inkasso
de_DEDeutsch